15 years of Slim Shady

People who know me will know that I am a fan of Eminem, and to commemorate the 15 year anniversary of his first album, Slim Shady LP, I thought I would design some Slim Shady inspired nails. The Slim Shady LP was a huge success and earned the rapper his first Grammy Award for Best Rap Album. The album was released on February 23rd, 1999.

Last year Eminem was awarded The Global Icon award at the 2013 EMA’s, so I thought it was only right to feature him on my nail icon blog.

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 21.14.00

Eminem aka Slim Shady.

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 21.21.00

Eminem logo, silhouette, and D12 logo.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My favourite songs off the Slim Shady LP album would have to be ‘Guilty Conscience’ and ‘My name is’ because they are both really catchy. For the people who don’t know who Slim Shady is, he is Eminem’s alter ego, who is usually more aggressive in certain songs.

Leave a comment below if you would like to see more iconic rap artist inspired nails!

Leave a comment